MSME State Single Window Committee

Sl. No. Members Designation
1. Industries Commissioner and Director of Industries and Commerce Chairman
2. Additional Director of Industries and Commerce Member, Convener
3. Director, Town & Country Planning or Member Secretary, CMDA as applicable Member
4. Director General, Fire and Rescue Services Department. Member
5. Director of Town Panchayats Member
6. Director of Rural Development, Panchayati Raj Member
7. Commissioner, Municipal Administration Member
8. Director of Public Health and Preventive Medicine Member
9. Director of Industrial Safety and Health Member
10. Chief Electrical Inspector, Tamil Nadu Electrical Inspectorate Member
11. Chairman, TANGEDCO Member
12. Chairman, Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board Member
13. Director of Boilers Member
14. Commissioner of Labour Member
15. Engineer-in-Chief, WRO, Public Works Department Member

The MSME State Single Window Committee shall meet once in every calendar month to process the applications received through single window portal

Functions of MSME State Single Window Committee

The key functions of MSME State Single Window Committee are as follows:

  • Meet at such time and place as the Chairman of the Committee may decide and transact business as per the prescribed procedure;
  • Review and monitor the processing of applications by the Competent Authorities;
  • Review and monitor the disposal of applications by the MSME District Single Window Committee;
  • Consider and decide cases under sections 24 and 25;
  • Forward cases with remarks and relevant documents to the MSME Investment Promotion and Monitoring Board for decision under section 26;